Skip to content

I take my pumpkin carving seriously

October 30, 2010

Actually, I mostly just really really enjoy the annual excuse to hollow out a pumpkin and see what I can do with it.

Here’s this year’s design. It was inspired by my friend Jean, who had cut out some little paper monsters and put them on the underside of a lamp shade to make little silhouettes. I took that inspiration and ran with it:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    October 30, 2010 11:09 am

    Lovely! In a Halloween sort of Lovely sense of Lovely.

  2. October 30, 2010 12:05 pm

    Wow! This is fantastic! The detail is incredible!

  3. Hannah permalink
    October 30, 2010 7:30 pm

    Amazing. I love it. I’m sad that I found our pumpkin carving kit AFTER we carved our pumpkins. Not that our designs could hold a candle to yours. :)

  4. Laurie permalink
    October 31, 2010 4:00 am

    Lili I thought you had abandoned this blog! Cute pumpkin I love it

Leave a Reply

