Skip to content

Wherein I amend some of my slovenly tendencies

January 16, 2010

This year I decided to be very practical and I only set two new years resolutions in stone: (Sure I have other goals, but for now, these are my iron-will ones to focus on)

The first was that I will not go to bed until all my clothes are put away.

The second is that I will not open my computer in the morning until I have read my scriptures–even if it’s only a verse.

So far, so good.

My room is clean again!

(On the clothes one, my older and tidier sister laughed “yeah, I discovered that secret when I was about twelve.”)

Oh well, some of us catch on to these things a little later in life :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 1:50 pm

    I am inspired! I’ve adopted the mantra of “put it away; do it now” and it’s helped. Except for the clothes… lol!

  2. Hannah permalink
    January 16, 2010 4:14 pm

    Ha! I discovered this one only because I married someone tidier than myself. Good luck with your goals.

  3. January 17, 2010 6:47 pm

    Two is a great number. I only did one for many years, and finally upped it to two this year, though the second is somewhat nebulous. Way to go on the clean room!

  4. February 8, 2010 8:11 pm

    Love the posts about your niece…just adorable. And she has a wonderfully joyful face. I love it.

    Sad to hear about the mission today. I’m not ashamed to admit that I cried. I know in my mind that it isn’t a big deal, that missionaries are still working in Ireland, but it just made me sad to think of the world without the IDM.

Leave a Reply

