Skip to content

Wherein I reveal some of my slovenly tendencies

October 3, 2009

If it occurs to you that you haven’t seen a favorite pair of shoes in a couple months, and as time goes by they still don’t show up,

You might try cleaning your room. One of them just might show up under your bed, and the other one might be under the swivel chair.

(To my credit, I had checked those places…but the other junk must’ve obscured my view)

(I also feel a need to let you all know that the rest of my apartment is typically clean. It’s just this room… too small + too much stuff + high hopes of using it as an art studio = bad idea)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2009 12:53 pm

    Thanks for the tip, Lili. I found not only my other shoe, but also the PB&J I had misplaced.

  2. zstitches permalink
    October 5, 2009 11:58 pm

    Congrats on finding the prodigal shoes.

    I just hate that my kids depend on my for these kinds of “tips.” In fact, they not only need to be told that the shoe is under the bed, they need ME to be the one that looks there; they can be looking right at it and not see it.

Leave a Reply

