Skip to content

Foods I never seem to tire of:

August 10, 2009

Fresh peaches straight from the orchard

Sweet corn on the cob straight from the farm

Fresh berries

Fresh tomatoes straight from the vine… (okay okay, fresh anything that comes straight from the garden–Oh how I love summer foods–especially in the summer)

Bruschetta

Tomato soup with grilled cheese

Cafe Rio

I must be hungry to be posting this. I think I could eat these foods at least once a week and never tire of them.

What about you?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. venom permalink
    August 10, 2009 9:13 pm

    i never tired of beans and rice in brasil. some american didn’t wanna see another bean for the rest of their lives. not me–i crave them to this day.

    broccoli. i even have a t-shirt that says, “Yay! It’s broccoli!”

    cherries.

    ditto on the corn.

  2. Hannah permalink
    August 12, 2009 8:20 pm

    Massaman Curry, Chicken Satay, sticky rice with mangoes (I guess I want Thai food today), fresh mushroom and cheese ravioli with a lemon cream sauce, baked ziti, good Moussaka, Ice cream- any kind.

  3. Lili permalink*
    August 12, 2009 8:22 pm

    well spoken, Hannah. Especially on the ice cream.

  4. zstitches permalink
    August 12, 2009 9:51 pm

    Oh wow, your list made me drool, and so did Hannah’s.

Leave a Reply

