Skip to content

Momentiles

June 20, 2009

At the turn of the year I’d been thinking about starting some sort of photo-a-day blog. A friend on Facebook started posting links to her Momentiles. which is essentially a photo-a-day blog–only it’s networked…Kind of like Twitter for photographs. Uploading is as easy as sending an email to Momentile with an attachement of your photograph. Right now it’s in beta, so there aren’t a whole lot of users just yet. I’ve been inconsistent with my uploads (I’m steady for a week and then I leave for 2 months), but it’s a simple way to do a photo a day, and it’s kind of fun. It would be more fun if there were more people there. But for now you have to have an invitation to use it. If anyone would like an invite, let me know and I’ll send you one.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. venom permalink
    June 20, 2009 8:07 pm

    I would love another way to waste my time now that the thesis is done.
    iamvenom (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. Lili permalink*
    June 20, 2009 9:02 pm

    THESIS! DONE!? CONGRATULATIONS! (yes, I’m shouting. A thesis done merits it!)

  3. cosiemoto permalink
    June 21, 2009 11:14 am

    Hey Lili, liking your blog and hearing about the book arts. I like that kind of thing but haven’t ever actually done more than make paper and also scrapbooks (um, I’m from Utah, too, so I have obvious skills), found it after enjoying your awesome frownsmile on SSB! Congrats on that. So, I love the momentiles idea, can you send an invite to cosiemoto [at] yahoo [dt] com? Thanks!

  4. June 21, 2009 2:45 pm

    Ooh! This sounds amazing. I’d love to see the pictures you’ve taken, as well.

  5. Vanessa permalink
    June 22, 2009 1:47 pm

    thanks for the invite :D

  6. charlotte permalink
    July 5, 2009 1:16 pm

    We have a mulberry bush and the berry looks quite like the one pictured on the tree on your blog. We have to agreesively trim this bush or it would turn into a tree!

Leave a Reply

