Skip to content

Gifts from my nieces–the first installment

April 20, 2009

This has been an imaginary blog post for months now, but I’ve finally taken photos of some of the gifts my nieces have given me over the past year or so:

From Jane:

Inside the package:

Jane bought the following one for me for Christmas with her own money at her school’s book fair. Since it’s from Jane, I love it. ;)

From Molly last summer:

(Molly has been trying hard to learn how to spell my name–it’s a hard one, because there are so many ways to spell it)

The next one was from Molly for my birthday. First, the card:

(note another variation on the spelling of my name)


Next, the gift. When I opened the gift bag, these folded pads made from construction paper were damp. “It’s a stamp–and it works, I tried it! You draw a picture on the stamp, and press it really hard, and it stamps!” I told Molly I’ll have to try it with her sometime. We still haven’t. I’ll have to get on that. :)

From Zuzu: This one was for my birthday. It made it to the ground in the canyon before it made it to me, but Zuzu’s dad recognized it as a gift for me, and delivered it:

And lastly, this wonderful doll was made for me last year by Libby.

Somewhere I have embroidery from Zuzu and a book that cousin Sofie made for me. When I’ve dug them up I’ll photograph them for the next installment.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 10:27 pm

    Jane was so excited when she found that for you at her school store. And now that you have a great picture of it, you can make the real thing go away whenever it needs to. ;)

    (P.S. More weird picture stuff: the picture from Molly with the profile inside a heart on purple construction paper is showing up twice for me.)

  2. Lili permalink*
    April 20, 2009 10:32 pm

    Yes, I thought that too…but then I didn’t want to say anything about it in case Jane saw this blog post ;)

    And GRR about the photo troubles! I can see that a few have disappeared, and yes, you’re right. There are now two of molly’s drawing…

    To be continued…

  3. zstitches permalink
    April 21, 2009 11:37 am

    Clearly my daughters are asleep on the job, and it’s especially shameful since they’re such prolific crafters. I’ll get on that.

Leave a Reply

