Skip to content

If you live in Utah County and you like salmon,

April 6, 2009

Go to Maria Bonita

171 W 800 N in Orem.

Order the grilled salmon (actually, I think on the menu it might be called “smoked fish.”)

It’s marinated in some sort of perfect citrus blend, and comes to you on a flaming cedar plank surrounded by a fresh garden salad. It is also served with chips & salsa, beans & rice, and tortillas. My mom and I ordered 2 for pickup today, but the two of us only ate one. The piece of salmon was huge. At $12.50 I think it’s the best fish meal in town. Trust me on this one. You won’t be sorry. :)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. zstitches permalink
    April 7, 2009 1:15 pm

    Thanks for the tip. I’ll have to try it.

  2. zstitches permalink
    April 7, 2009 1:16 pm

    Oh, and I like your blog’s new look.

Leave a Reply

