Skip to content

They even spelled my name right

April 4, 2009

I was recently interviewed about my bookbinding for a new online magazine whose goal is to highlight the work of both well-known and not-so well-known LDS artists. (Perhaps the better term would be up-and-coming). ;) Anyway, the article has been published, and can be read here.

I recommend uploading the pdf version, since it has lots of pretty photographs (most of which were taken by my talented brother).

My friends from Tryst Press were also interviewed, and I thought they gave a terrific interview. So be sure and check that one out, too!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2009 7:42 pm

    That is awesome, Lili. And kudos to them for getting your named spelled correctly.
    You look beautiful in that picture, btw.

  2. April 5, 2009 11:54 am

    Yay Lili! That’s awesome! Great article and great pictures too! Did I tell you I decided not to go to West Dean this year? I’m really bummed about it but for me right now, it just doesn’t make sense… Oh well, maybe it will happen, who knows.

  3. April 5, 2009 12:11 pm

    WOW! What a great article Lili! I’m so impressed. It was also really interested to read about your work. I’m very impressed!

    AND you look absolutely beautiful in the pictures. Just stunning.

  4. April 5, 2009 7:17 pm

    Lili, #1 you are beautiful. #2 — great article. You are truly one of the most amazing people I know.

  5. Lili permalink*
    April 6, 2009 10:39 pm

    Thanks, everyone!
    Carly–I didn’t know you’d decided not to go. But it makes sense. You seem to be thriving right where you are!

  6. Laurie permalink
    April 8, 2009 5:13 pm

    Lili! You are quite the accomplished woman. The article was very good! And I also agree, you look lovely, or what was is Colin would say, breathtaking? Stunning? Ha ha :)

Leave a Reply

