Skip to content

Vandalism at IKEA

February 16, 2009

Remember how I used to blog? I started a blog so that I would stop writing imaginary blog entries (a term coined by my sister). Turns out that these days most of my blogging is still in my mind–I have numerous imaginary blog entries in the works. Few actually materialize.

The past couple weeks I’ve been in the process of settling into my new apartment in Salt Lake (I’m rooming with a friend–she’s a book conservator, too). Our apartment is little but cute, and we got permission to paint a few walls, which makes all the difference. I’ll post photos once we’re all settled in. For now it’s a bit of a war zone, though it is coming together.

Last week, my brothers were helping me move larger furniture (this is an apartment we’re furnishing–my friend wanted an apartment that she could furnish, since she had furniture in storage, but I needed furniture for my bedroom). While at IKEA purchasing furniture, my brother confessed to me that he had done a terrible thing… and then led me to this sign…

It probably ought to be sent in to passive agressive notes dot com.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. zstitches permalink
    February 16, 2009 11:05 pm

    Oh yes, do send it in. Love it.

  2. February 17, 2009 12:31 am

    Uh oh. I just sent a card for you to your mom’s last week. My bad.

    Happy settling-in to our local metropolis!

    Yes, let’s get together soon.

  3. Lili permalink*
    February 17, 2009 9:18 am

    No worries. I haven’t changed my address yet… since I still practically live at mom’s–at least until I have a social life again ;)

  4. February 17, 2009 12:17 pm

    It’s not vandalism when you’re making the world a better place. It’s going above and beyond the call of duty.

  5. libilu permalink
    February 19, 2009 2:34 pm

    That’s what I would have done– or done mentally at least. The sign, I mean.

  6. February 23, 2009 1:24 pm

    so funny.

  7. Jason permalink
    February 25, 2009 1:21 pm

    Award-worthy public-text editing. Imagine the red tape he would have had to suffer to apply his red pen officially.

  8. Rachel K-G permalink
    February 28, 2009 4:37 pm

    Your brother is a man after my own heart.

Leave a Reply

