Skip to content

FINALLY: Photographs of my Halloween Costume(s)

January 5, 2009

I made one for my brother and another for myself (it’s definitely a costume where 2 or more make it that much better).

Notice the Christmas tree in the background. So it only took me 2 months to get around to taking photographs and posting them… The costumes (and our yip-yip dialect) were a big hit with the nieces and nephews (once the littlest ones got over the fear of the two large monsters).

(I’m 30 years old, and while I typically think of myself as a domestically capable being, these were, more-or-less, my sewing-with-a-sewing-machine debut.)

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2009 6:59 am

    Those have to be some of the best Halloween costumes I have ever seen. I was laughing so hard at the idea I almost choked. :)

  2. marymaryQCinotherwordsyoursister permalink
    January 5, 2009 7:04 am

    Let me give an eyewitness’s account: These were AWESOME. As in, Best. Ever. Yip, yip, yip, yip, yip, ah-huh, ahhhh-huh.

  3. January 5, 2009 7:23 am

    Awesome! So amazingly cool! I’ve shared this blog entry on GoogleReader b/c everyone should get to see your amazing costumes.

  4. January 5, 2009 7:29 am

    Those are great! I’m jealous. I have been patiently waiting. Finally!

  5. zstitches permalink
    January 5, 2009 7:38 am

    The only thing better would be a video. Thanks so much for taking the pics!

  6. January 5, 2009 2:56 pm

    Fabulous. I LOVE them.

  7. January 5, 2009 6:33 pm

    Oh my goodness. I LOVE IT! I want the pattern. I so want to be a muppet for halloween. That would just be da bomb.

  8. January 5, 2009 7:13 pm

    I bow to your skillz.

  9. jenny permalink
    January 5, 2009 9:06 pm

    Um…can I have these? Forever?…

  10. January 7, 2009 12:59 am

    Those are the sweetest Halloween costumes I’ve seen in a LONG time. I’m very, very impressed.

  11. Rachel K-G permalink
    January 13, 2009 4:06 pm

    Yip yip yip! Book? Book book book! Tel-e-phone! Yip yip yip!

  12. July 11, 2009 9:07 pm

    Awesome!

  13. charlotte weight permalink
    July 13, 2009 7:45 am

    Wow! Got sewing talent! Grandma Charlotte Langford would be proud that you and Hannah are starting out with such amazing projects!

  14. Jessica permalink
    October 15, 2009 7:48 pm

    I think you just became one of my favorite people. It really is the best costume ever. Good jorb!

Trackbacks

  1. Finally! Photos of my sister’s and brother’s Halloween costumes | My Imaginary Blog

Leave a Reply

