Skip to content

My thesis was accepted.

November 27, 2008

I guess I can officially say I passed graduate school. Not with flying colors, but at least I passed. My unbiased mother, who edited the thesis for me, believes that it was worthy of a higher score than it got. :) But anyway. I was just glad to end the drama by actually having something of some sort of substance to turn in. An MA is an MA, right? (Distinction? What’s that?)

“Please note that this result and the undertaking to award the degree remain provisional until ratified by the above Assessment Board” (that wording sounds so British…) The diploma isn’t officially awarded until February, and graduation isn’t until next July–in England…

But there’s my news. I passed.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. zstitches permalink
    November 27, 2008 1:50 am

    WOOOOOHOOOOOO!

    I agree with Mom, but like you said, an MA is surely an MA.

  2. November 27, 2008 2:28 am

    Whoop! and Holler!

    Congrats :D

  3. Bethany permalink
    November 27, 2008 2:54 pm

    happy day! good job!

  4. November 28, 2008 8:25 pm

    Congratulations!! That’s HUGE!

  5. Jenny permalink
    November 28, 2008 10:58 pm

    yeah! Congratulations!

  6. Christie permalink
    November 29, 2008 9:55 pm

    I’m really happy for you! I would love to read it sometime. (No seriously, I would–)

  7. Carly permalink
    December 1, 2008 4:09 pm

    Congrats! That’s so great! I want to read it… :)

    I can’t help thinking through all of this stress that you’ve had that that’s going to be me in just a year… crazy!

  8. December 9, 2008 3:08 am

    Congratulations! What a relief!

Leave a Reply

