Skip to content

For the book of random injuries.

November 23, 2008

The other day I made myself some nachos, and pulled a jar of ElPaso salsa from the fridge. The lid was slightly stuck with a bit of dried crusty salsa around the rim of the jar. As I twisted the lid, a bit of crusty salsa stabbed me in the thumb as though it were a needle! It even drew blood. I still have a tender red dot/scab on my thumb to prove it. Weird.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2008 1:27 am

    I’m so sorry about your salsa-induced injury!! bummer.

    P.S. Thanks for the tips on marbleizing paper. I’ll have to try it soon.

  2. zstitches permalink
    November 24, 2008 4:45 am

    That happens to me all the time.

  3. Anneke permalink
    November 26, 2008 1:28 am

    When you do finally compile the Book of Random Injuries, I think you should bind it in red suede.

Leave a Reply

