Skip to content

Political Commentary in Lol Cat Speak

November 14, 2008

Click image for original source. My brother’s girlfriend made it. I’ve kept mum on my blog on this topic–it’s been so painfully divisive–but yes, I too have had strong feelings about the whole thing. This image says enough.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2008 6:49 am

    yeah, exactly, right? My coworker and I were talking about this today. Doesn’t quite make sense.

  2. November 14, 2008 5:17 pm

    My husband subscribes to several law blogs (yes, he is a big law nerd) and read this article in one.

    http://www.volokh.com/posts/1226172636.shtml

    While I don’t agree with every point in the article, I think the point that this picketing on ONE group that supported the amendment is divisive for their cause is interesting (and accurate in my case!)

    As someone who is sympathetic to the gay marriage issue, it has totally turned me off to see this kind of hate-filled demonstration after we totally exercised our right to vote and worked hard to mobilize and educate others about this issue.

    Anyway, I think what is most unsettling is to see the LA temple with these hateful demonstrators in front. I know that since you served part of your mission here, you have a soft spot for LA too (we lived there for 3 years for grad school).

  3. Rachel K-G permalink
    November 17, 2008 4:49 pm

    I hate seeing that kind of crap coming from people whose causes I share. Well-captioned.

Leave a Reply

