Skip to content

The Thesis Is Handed In

September 17, 2008

!!!

It’s nothing short of a miracle.

And the fact that mom was here and able to do a final proofread was a godsend. I feel really lucky that I had her for support at the end there.

Packing was a manic frenzy today (I think mom was slightly worried about the condition I was in…), and I left a few loose ends; hopefully I can tie them all up when I’m south again before I fly home.

Mom and I are in Scotland now, with good friends.We’ll be here for a few days, then rent a car and work our way south, seeing pretty places along the way (yet to be planned!)

I’m really tired, and looking forward to a long sleep…right now!

I think I’m getting sick (big surprise!)

Did I mention IT’S OVER!? Woohoo!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2008 10:42 pm

    Congratulations. What a great achievement!!!

  2. zstitches permalink
    September 17, 2008 11:01 pm

    Pshew. We have been biting our nails and praying on our end, but I can hardly imagine what it was like to be on your end. I *can* imagine the whirlwind packing/loose ends, and I think my fingertips would have been stumps if I’d been watching.

  3. September 18, 2008 12:13 am

    I’ll like being the first to say CONGRATULATIONS!!!! This is such a wonderful accomplishment! I can’t believe how excited and proud of myself I was when I finished my masters project. I hope you feel just as proud, WHAT A GREAT DAY!!!!

  4. September 18, 2008 12:36 am

    Congratulations!!!!! Have fun in Scotland!

  5. Carly permalink
    September 18, 2008 4:46 pm

    Congrats! I guess I’ll know what I’ll be doing in just two short years… not looking forward to that part so much. Also not looking forward to starting Chemistry today, but it’s a step closer to the end goal, right?
    Have fun traveling with your Mom! I can’t wait to do that next year as well!

  6. CARLI permalink
    September 18, 2008 10:15 pm

    Yeah! It’s finally over. Be careful on your journey home and have lots of fun with your mom. P.S. Tell her i said Hello!

  7. Jenny permalink
    September 19, 2008 1:07 am

    Wahoo! Congratulations!

  8. Laurie permalink
    September 21, 2008 9:41 pm

    lili, you are my inspiration. come to ohio and finish my thesis for me. okay? call me when you get to the states, i want to catch up with you

  9. September 23, 2008 5:23 pm

    Way to go :)

  10. September 24, 2008 11:35 pm

    I don’t know what’s cooler – knowing that your thesis is handed in or traveling Scotland with that lovely Betsy mom of yours. Congrats friend! Happy traveling.

  11. September 30, 2008 4:46 pm

    I know I’m late, but congrats on finishing your thesis! And now, happy trails to you and Aunt Betsy!

Leave a Reply

