Skip to content

September 11th, seven years later

September 11, 2008

How can it already be seven years? It was one of those days where everyone remembers where they were when they heard or watched the news on the most tragic, devastating and surreal day–at least of my lifetime.

I don’t take the time very often to reflect back: to think about those lost, and of the heroes, and the incredible goodness and unity of so many nations… and while I don’t have a lot of time to spare (Ok, I don’t have any time to spare is more accurate) right now, I did find myself taking a bit of time today. I watched about 10 minutes of the reading of the names in Washington (live, online on the news). And then, as I watched the following videos posted by a friend on his blog, I was surprised to find old emotions welling up as fresh as ever, if not moreso:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

