Skip to content

A taste for malaprops can be dangerous when one is writing a thesis

September 11, 2008

My sister started collecting misappropriated words from all over the Internet. She then writes awesome imaginary blog entries using as many of them as she can. Most of us in the family have taken to sending any that we find on to her. I’d say I find two or three a day (The best most recent one was when Whoopie Goldberg blogged that Palin sounded like she wanted to “Succeed” from the US). Once you pay attention, you discover all kinds of malaprops all over this rich fabric we call the Internet.

Anyway, I’m working on the Abstract of my thesis, and I just found myself being tempted to write “Results were analyzed and disgust” just for fun.

Erm…

This is not the time for such foolish play!

;)

One Comment leave one →
  1. zstitches permalink
    September 11, 2008 3:23 pm

    Oh but it would be so awesome. :)

    Oh, look, I get to click a button that says “say it!” It’s so . . . encouraging.

Leave a Reply

