Skip to content

(My) ;) Tee Shirts from Seriously, So Blessed

August 27, 2008

(To my friends who are not mormons–it’s another mormon-culture post…)

So I’ve already put a pitch in for this website.

One of the clever things the author does is involve her readers. And her readership has skyrocketed. A few weeks ago, she asked her readers for suggestions on captions for her next line of tee shirts. Readers mostly gleaned their favorite TAMN quotes from her blog. I played along, and suggested seven TAMN quotes:

HAZARD IN THE HORIZONTAL!

SPLENDA FOR PRESIDENT!!

I heart my husband’s future job

My life is a kick-A fairy tale

fro-yos: like cocaine, but cheaper, legal, and not against the plan.

Individual thought is kind of beyond me

JJWT has broughten sexy back

I was tickled to see three of my suggestions in the poll, and two of them getting lots of votes.

In the end, two of my suggestions are being made into tee shirts! (I didn’t want to use an exclamation point there, because it makes me sound just like TAMN. sigh).

I suppose I just might have to purchase the adorable, modestly-tight tees. :)

My favorite of my suggestions was actually “Individual thought is kind of beyond me,” but it didn’t make it to the voting booth.

Oh. and “HAZARD IN THE HORIZONTAL!” makes me cringe every time I read it. It’s so ugly, and reminds me too much of the “chastity talks” we would get from the bishopric each semester at BYU (I counted once. I think I had “the talk” perhaps a dozen times?)… You know, the meetings where the bishop compares women and men to crock pots and microwaves, and you come away convinced you must have committed some kind of sin by kissing that one boy that one time…

UPDATE:  Turns out I do get a free-tee reward–TAMN mentioned me in her blog, in BOLD! That makes me offically an e-bff!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2008 5:08 pm

    KICK A!

  2. zstitches permalink
    August 27, 2008 5:51 pm

    I saw those suggestions and thought they must be yours (how many Lilis with an “i” are there?) and I was also nonplussed that they skipped that great individual thought line. The ones they did choose are great, though.

  3. zstitches permalink
    August 27, 2008 5:51 pm

    P.S. Do you get a reward?

  4. Lili permalink*
    August 27, 2008 6:22 pm

    Nope. People emailed suggestions, too. So while I was the only one who posted the suggestions, people might have emailed the same ones to her. Dunno. The whole reason I did it was to get a reward! ;)

  5. August 28, 2008 2:50 am

    I may have to purchase one of these modestly tight t’s as well!

  6. Christie permalink
    September 4, 2008 11:08 pm

    ahahaha…this is awesome. I love your sense of humor.

Leave a Reply

