Skip to content

Another wee break from writing ;)

August 25, 2008

My result for The Director Who Films Your Life Test

Woody Allen

My film will be 62% romantic, 47% comedy, 23% complex plot, and a $ 22 million budget.

Be prepared to have your life story shot entirely in New York City — though lately Woody’s been loving shooting in London. Also, your music soundtrack is all jazz from before 1949. Filmography: Annie Hall, Manhattan, Stardust Memories, Everyone Says I Love You, Match Point, Scoop, etc. Woody has released one film per year consistently for the past 35 years. For the past 15 years he’s been trying to make films like his older, funnier ones, just like characters in his Stardust Memories film suggest throughout. Regardless of his personal life, his films are American classics.

The result caught me by surprise, but I think it could work. And anyway, I took it twice (I told you I’m a bit obsessive about these online things), and the online quizzes don’t lie. Woodie Allen makes a film about a 30-year-old single Mormon girl, breaking away from her suburban home to find adventure in London. But he would definitely take liberties and create caricatures of me and co. that would be even quirkier than we really are. And he’d try to make it rated R, though I can’t for the life of me imagine what scandals he would be able to dig up… : )

Anyone else wanna play? Anyone need a 10 min. time-waster? I like hearing other peoples’ results to these silly online quizzes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. zstitches permalink
    August 26, 2008 6:33 am

    Since you twisted my arm — does this link work?

    http://tinyurl.com/569sge

    Sofia Coppola, 64% action/romance. Hmm, actually kinda works.

  2. Lili permalink*
    August 26, 2008 8:46 am

    yep. it works

Leave a Reply

