Skip to content

I’m really not kidding

August 12, 2008

I know it’s considered rude to yell on electronic forms of communication, but I CAN’T TAKE THIS SMOKE ANY LONGER!

I feel like a termite being smoked out of my house–only all my windows closed tight (and making my room even stuffier) are the only think keeping the smoke kinda-sorta out of my room. The wind’s been blowing hard all day (driving the smoke directly to my building/bedroom), and big chunks of ash and soot are floating outside my window. I don’t know how long this burning is going to go on (It’s already been 3 days), but this smoke is incredibly noxious and I think I just might die. UGH.

Thank you for listening. (You should leave a comment so I know you feel sorry for me). :)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2008 5:14 pm

    I feel so bad for you—come back to America—–where there is no smoke and pollution. Ha Ha.

  2. Lili permalink*
    August 12, 2008 5:21 pm

    Haha, thanks for the sympathy. Good point…

  3. zstitches permalink
    August 12, 2008 8:37 pm

    Ugh. I would really hate that. Really really really.

  4. the MomB permalink
    August 13, 2008 5:08 am

    UGH UGH UGH! I am so sorry you had to endure that miserable time.

  5. Jill permalink
    August 14, 2008 4:38 am

    Phew, good timing, I left JUST in time to miss the smoke.

  6. Lili permalink*
    August 14, 2008 8:48 am

    Haha, yes, Jill you did. Two days of rain meant no smoke. But it’s back today. Lucy likes it but (if you didn’t all figure out) it’s just too much for me. Where’s the “grr” emoticon?

Leave a Reply

