Skip to content

Cruel Irony

August 6, 2008

I went to bed at 9:45, hoping to sleep through the night and have the jetlag licked.

I was awakened from a deep sleep when the fire alarm went off at midnight. Doh. Of course we have to treat it as a real alarm (though I didn’t take my computer out with me–and then regretted it in case there had been a real fire).

Earlier today they were testing the alarms…I suspect the false alarm of tonight is somehow linked. Now it’s a quarter to one. Here’s hoping I can get back to sleep… (though, like I said, I think this cold I have would have me sleep 24/7 if I could afford to give up the time).

*Update* Slept like a baby from 1-9…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. the MomB permalink
    August 6, 2008 2:56 am

    Were you able to get back to sleep? Keep us posted….
    Loves,
    Ma

  2. lilbooks permalink*
    August 6, 2008 8:58 am

    yep. Slept like a baby 1-9…

Leave a Reply

