Skip to content

Back in England

August 5, 2008

It’s overcast/raining, and 30 degrees less than it was in Utah. Was I even/actually home for a week?

I was able to grab an empty row of seats on the plane, since the flight was only two-thirds full, and I “slept” for 7 of the 8 hours of my second flight (trying to get a jump-start on the reprogramming of my sleep rhythm). Not only that, I just woke up from a 2.5 hour nap. I know you’re not supposed to do that; but I think it’s because I’m sick that I seem to be able to sleep and sleep…

I have a feeling I’ll sleep just fine tonight, in spite of the rebellious nap I just took. Here’s hoping.

Now, I better try and whip some semblance of productivity out of the remains of the day.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2008 8:17 pm

    Lily!!!

    Are you still into bookbinding?? I still have the tiny book you made and gave to me on the mission. I am saving it for when you’re rich and famous!!

    What are you up to?!?!

  2. zstitches permalink
    August 5, 2008 8:32 pm

    Glad you are home safe. When I had that cold, I was able to sleep all day and again all night, so I think you might be okay with that.

  3. August 5, 2008 11:55 pm

    don’t you wish that flights were always that open? i hope you feel better and sleep well tonight. thirty degrees cooler? i find that ghastly. long live 90º weather!

Leave a Reply

