Skip to content

I brought this upon myself

July 17, 2008

The top four all-time searches that have led viewers to my blog:

#1 duct tape prom dresses
#2 duct tape prom dress
#3 duct tape dresses
#4 duct tape dress

then we also have
#7 duck tape prom dresses
#11 duck tape prom dress
#12 duck tape dresses
#14 prom dress made of duct tape
#15 duct tape prom

And I only posted that entry a couple weeks ago.
Who knew duct tape dresses were so popular?

For the fun of it, here are the other searches in my top 20:

#5 wildflowers
#6 galen rowell
#8 deer
#9 kip
#10 thomas kinkade
#13 wildflowers %2
#16 pavlova cake
#17 bodleian library
#18 my little pony snuzzle
#19 washington wildflowers
#20 trinity college library

I enjoyed this search from today:

how could people be so dumb

5 Comments leave one →
  1. zstitches permalink
    July 18, 2008 4:11 am

    I love watching how people find me. My top search is still laundry room cabinets, followed by people searching for the right wording for “a lack of planning on your part doesn’t constitute and emergency on my part,” but lately we’ve I’ve been getting lots of searches for hiccup remedies — this was true even before Dean posted his cure, so now they’re hopefully finding what they’re looking for. Also I had a few hits last week from people looking for puzzle apples — it’s fun when an old effort is newly useful to someone.

  2. Acheté permalink
    July 18, 2008 8:08 am

    Ha. That reminds me of a game I invented: “Someone found my blog with WHAT?” See if you can guess which one was mine. Clue: ick.

  3. July 22, 2008 3:53 pm

    LOL, that is so funny! The #1 google search that brings people to my blog is “monkey business shower curtain”. I wrote a post about a monkey bathroom set I got for the kids. I have no idea why so many people search for that, especially with those same exact words. I did notice one person googled “how to spell serene designs”. I just about died laughing! Well, its not as cool as “duck tape prom dress” for sure!

  4. July 22, 2008 6:51 pm

    Hah! I love it. I’m not sure what the top searches are for my blog– I just know that if you type “William Zilch” into Google, mine comes up as one of the top entries . . . he’s mentioned possibly twice on my blog. But I doubt that’s the highest search term.

  5. lilbooks permalink*
    July 25, 2008 10:59 pm

    Haha Zina,
    I just had a first hit on my blog for “who said “a lack of planning on your part…” and it must be thanks to your comment above!

Leave a Reply

