Skip to content

Toilet Paper Weddings and Duct Tape Proms.

June 21, 2008

In today’s headlines, Charmin’ awarded this year’s best toilet paper wedding dress, made with nothing but toilet paper, glue and/or tape.

Anyway, here’s a toilet paper wedding dress gallery of previous year’s dresses. I thought I’d made a few amazing dresses at wedding showers, but I’ve got nothing on these.

On a note of personal taste, I don’t actually find any of them to be pretty–just amazing. I take it back, I kinda like this one:

And while I’m at it, here’s a duct tape prom dress gallery. (You have to click on “view all winners”)

And one more just for good measure: These one are made from balloons. I think they’re amazing.

But somehow they make me think of those 70s dolls…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. zstitches permalink
    June 21, 2008 3:42 pm

    I like the balloon ones. Just keep them away from cacti.

    But NOSTALGIA! Back in the 70s, our dolls had a little wicker furniture set with a chair just like the one in the second-to-last picture. I’d forgotten all about it.

  2. lilbooks permalink*
    June 21, 2008 7:28 pm

    Yes. I recognized the chair, too.
    (The doll photo source was “vintage 70s doll” on ebay).

  3. Laurie permalink
    June 21, 2008 7:40 pm

    Where do you find this stuff? Those are pretty crazy. next time we are modeling in Paris, we should wear something like that

  4. lilbooks permalink*
    June 21, 2008 9:56 pm

    That’s a great idea, Laurie, Only…I don’t think I’ll ever be modeling in Paris again ;)

  5. December 30, 2009 11:57 pm

    i like the ballon 1 its cool ps:hi:]

  6. hayley permalink
    February 19, 2010 4:41 pm

    soooooooooooo cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. hayley permalink
    February 19, 2010 4:43 pm

    love the toilet paper!!!!!!!!!!

  8. KIley Walker permalink
    May 8, 2010 1:11 pm

    I love the Duck tape dresses! Have you ever thought of putting duck tape belts on here? One out of my two belts that acually work is made out of pink and green duct tape. Its amazing, expeshily becaue my lunch box matches it.

Trackbacks

  1. It’s that time of year again… « Plants Need Water

Leave a Reply

