Skip to content

More photos from the Dublin trip

June 11, 2008


I just thought this one was too good to pass up–it being Ireland and all


St Patrick’s Cathedral, down the street from Marsh’s Library.


Let’s face it: food is an important feature of any trip.


This brooch was part of the exhibit at the Book of Kells. I was glad to see it on a poster, because I really liked the shape but couldn’t’ take a photo (what can I say, artists see inspiration in all kinds of places…and tend to be collectors)


Dublin Castle


This church is now the tourist information office

The following photos are from Lucy:


We did do a lot of standing around…which, believe it or not, is very tiring (as you can tell from our faces)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2008 12:24 am

    You look beautiful as always, sis. On my drive home from St. George (spent two days there with Kevin and Vanessa) I was thinking about reporting to my family about the trip, and I pictured talking with you, and then I realized I wouldn’t be able to face-to-face, and I was bummed. So, I miss you as always. Wish I could make the trip…

  2. Carly permalink
    June 12, 2008 2:42 pm

    Wow! Looks like it was a GREAT trip! I will get to Trinity someday… that looks so amazing! Man I’m super jealous. I hope I get to go on a fun trip like that when I’m at school!

  3. zstitches permalink
    June 16, 2008 6:30 pm

    Your meal looks so good. I want some.

  4. June 29, 2008 2:52 am

    Lilli?

    Okay… this is so weird! Your blog showed up in my recommended blog feed in google reader… I was just skimming through it because the name of your blog made me laugh. And then THERE YOU ARE!

    CRAZY!

    ~Georgia

  5. lilbooks permalink*
    June 29, 2008 8:04 am

    haha, yep. It’s me–How funny! Welcome to my blog, I’m glad google reader recommended me :)

  6. Kane permalink
    August 18, 2008 3:37 pm

    These pictures remind me of a touring here last year. We hired a car for week, we saved quite a bit of time and convenience getting here and moving on. Lovely place, my partner and I are thinking of coming back.

Leave a Reply

