Skip to content

I stumbled onto this photograph

May 17, 2008

And thought to myself, “who knew that nature can look like Disneyland?”

It’s like, so exquisitely beautiful that I doubt as to its authenticity. Do flowers like this really grow in the wild? Or is this someone’s planted back yard, which happens to be in the wilderness…

And where is this, anyway? Switzerland? Anybody?

Anyway. I like pretty pictures, and I think I’ll have to share some of ’em when I find ’em.

(here’s the original url–linking directly too it made the photo too big to fit my blog, but I don’t want to be an image pirate)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. zstitches permalink
    May 18, 2008 4:32 am

    Yeah, it looks fake to me, too, although I hate to be so cynical. Maybe it’s somebody’s garden in Switzerland.

  2. lilbooks permalink*
    May 18, 2008 8:04 am

    Yeah…
    I’ve decided it’s someone’s mountainous lake-ous (how come mountainous is a word but lakeous isn’t?) planted and fake backyard…

  3. Acheté permalink
    May 18, 2008 8:41 am

    That’s a gorgeous picture, indeed. The lighting for the flowers doesn’t seem to match the lighting of the background.

  4. lilbooks permalink*
    May 18, 2008 1:56 pm

    Yes, but there are clouds, so the light could be direct in some spots and diffuse in others. I think the photo’s real. I just don’t think the flowers are “wild.”

  5. DainaB permalink
    May 19, 2008 1:38 am

    It has got to be a photo touched up with photoshop or some other digital method. Its too crazy and colorful to be real.

  6. Lucy permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:51 pm

    I think the image of the mountains’s from Grand Teton National Park. Have a look at these images and compare: http://images.google.co.uk/images?q=grand+teton+photos&ndsp=20&um=1&hl=en&start=0&sa=N
    As to the flowers, looks like someone’s transplanted West Dean garden.
    Ok, that’s my avoiding-the-essay moment spent.
    Working toward that first word on paper.

    Lucy:)

  7. lilbooks permalink*
    May 21, 2008 8:56 pm

    Ah hah! Lucy wins the prize! Check it out:
    http://images.google.co.uk/images?hl=en&q=grand+teton+wildflowers&btnG=Search+Images
    Reeces Pieces for you when they arrive next week!
    And lol at the time wasting…
    erm, back to essay-writing! ;)

  8. lilbooks permalink*
    May 27, 2008 1:41 pm

    PS now that I’ve learned it’s a fake it holds no appeal to me–well, each entity does, but together, it just makes me think of a Thomas Kinkade painting.

Leave a Reply

