Skip to content

So, I hadn’t anticipated talking about food so much on this blog,

May 8, 2008

But I do love good food. Anyone who is on google chat knows of my tendency to list what I most recently ate as my online status. I suppose I do that because a good meal is best when shared. And today’s squash and gruyere fritatta with fresh salsa was really quite nice. So here I am blogging about it. Sorry I can’t find a photo online that does it justice. Maybe I’ll have to start taking my camera out at mealtimes–(sorta being facetious–sorta not)–they do tend to present the meals well. I think Wojtek’s right that it would have been tastier if there’d been more cheese and the squash had been roasted, but squash does happen to be one of my favorite vegetables, gruyere my favorite cheese, and who doesn’t love fresh salsa? I just never would’ve thought of putting those things together into (and onto) a substrate of eggy goodness.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

